Printable 2016 MLB Playoff Bracket

The printable 2016 MLB playoff bracket is available for fans to download, print, and use to help plan out how you think the MLB postseason will play out. Once the final MLB playoff teams and brackets are set, we will have a finalized bracket posted for fans to enjoy. The Wild Card games for the 2016 MLB postseason are scheduled to get started on October 4th, 2016, and the 2016 MLB Word Series is scheduled to get started on Tuesday, October 25th, 2016. If you would like to check out your favorite team’s regular season schedule until the final brackets are set for the postseason, we have them posted here for you to enjoy. Let’s get ready to watch some baseball!

MLB Mets Playoffs

How Many MLB Postseason Spots are there in the MLB Playoffs?

The MLB Playoffs have evolved to the point of 10 of the 30 total teams earning a postseason berth. The playoffs start with a wildcard round that consists of a single elimination game before proceeding to the divisional series.

What is the Home/Away Rotation of the MLB Playoffs

The Wildcard round of the MLB playoffs is a single game. The first round of the Divisional Series is a best three of out of five contest played in: HHAAH, and the higher seeded of the two teams gets home field advantage. The championship game for each League is a best four of seven contest played in: HHAAAHH. The World Series is also a best four of seven contest played in the following order: HHAAAHH with the American League having home field advantage by winning the 2016 MLB All Star Game.

2016 MLB Playoff Bracket

2016 MLB Playoff Schedule

Wildcard Round
Tuesday October 4
8:00 PM ALWC Orioles @ Blue Jays TBS / SNET SNET/RDS
Wednesday October 5
8:00 PM NLWC Giants @ Mets ESPN SNET/RDS
Divisional Series
Thursday October 6
TBD ALDS Gm 1 Blue Jays@ Rangers TBS SNET/RDS
TBD ALDS Gm 1 Red Sox @ Indians TBS SNET/RDS
Friday October 7
TBD ALDS Gm 2 Blue Jays @ Rangers TBS SNET/RDS
TBD ALDS Gm 2 Red Sox @ Indians TBS SNET/RDS
TBD NLDS Gm 1 Dodgers @ Nationals FS1/MLBN SNET/RDS
TBD NLDS Gm 1 NL Wild Card @ Cubs FS1/ MLBN SNET/RDS
Saturday October 8
TBD NLDS Gm 2 Dodgers @ Nationals FS1 /MLBN SNET/RDS
TBD NLDS Gm 2 NL Wild Card @ Cubs FS1/ MLBN SNET/RDS
Sunday October 9
TBD ALDS Gm 3 Indians @ Red Sox TBS SNET/RDS
TBD ALDS Gm 3 Rangers @ Blue Jays TBS SNET/RDS
Monday October 10
TBD NLDS Gm 3 Cubs @ NL Wild Card FS1/MLBN SNET/RDS
TBD ALDS Gm 4* Indians @ Red Sox TBS SNET/RDS
TBD ALDS Gm 4* Rangers @ Blue Jays TBSSNET/RDS
TBD NLDS Gm 3 Nationals @ Dodgers FS1 / MLBN SNET/RDS
Tuesday October 11
TBD NLDS Gm 4* Cubs @ NL Wild Card FS1 SNET/RDS
TBD NLDS Gm 4* Nationals @ Dodgers FS1 SNET/RDS
Wednesday October 12
TBD ALDS Gm 5* Blue Jays @ Rangers TBS SNET/RDS
TBD ALDS Gm 5* Red Sox @ Indians TBS SNET/RDS
Thursday October 13
TBD NLDS Gm 5* Dodgers @ Nationals FS1 SNET/RDS
TBD NLDS Gm 5* NL Wild Card @ Cubs FS1 SNET/RDS Championship Series
Friday October 14
TBD ALCS Gm 1 AL Lower Seed @ AL Higher Seed TBS SNET/RDS
Saturday October 15
TBD ALCS Gm 2 AL Lower Seed @ AL Higher Seed TBS SNET/RDS
TBD NLCS Gm 1 NL Lower Seed @ NL Higher Seed FOX / FS1 SNET/RDS
Sunday October 16
TBD NLCS Gm 2 NL Lower Seed @ NL Higher Seed FOX / FS1 SNET/RDS
Monday October 17
TBD ALCS Gm 3 AL Higher Seed @ AL Lower Seed TBS SNET/RDS
Tuesday October 18
TBD ALCS Gm 4 AL Higher Seed @ AL Lower Seed TBS SNET/RDS
TBD NLCS Gm 3 NL Higher Seed @ NL Lower Seed FOX / FS1 SNET/RDS
Wednesday October 19
TBD ALCS Gm 5* AL Higher Seed @ AL Lower Seed TBS SNET/RDS
TBD NLCS Gm 4 NL Higher Seed @ NL Lower Seed FOX / FS1 SNET/RDS
Thursday October 20
TBD NLCS Gm 5* NL Higher Seed @ NL Lower Seed FOX / FS1 SNET/RDS
Friday October 21
TBD ALCS Gm 6* AL Lower Seed @ AL Higher Seed TBS SNET/RDS
Saturday October 22
TBD ALCS Gm 7* AL Lower Seed @ AL Higher Seed TBS SNET/RDS
TBD NLCS Gm 6* NL Lower Seed @ NL Higher Seed FOX / FS1 SNET/RDS
Sunday October 23
TBD NLCS Gm 7* NL Lower Seed @ NL Higher Seed FOX / FS1 SNET/RDS
Tuesday October 25
World Series
Tuesday October 25
TBD WS Gm 1 NL Champion @ AL Champion FOX SNET/RDS
Wednesday October 26
TBD WS Gm 2 NL Champion @ AL Champion FOX SNET/RDS
Friday October 28
TBD WS Gm 3 AL Champion @ NL Champion FOX SNET/RDS
Saturday October 29
TBD WS Gm 4 AL Champion @ NL Champion FOX SNET/RDS
Sunday October 30
TBD WS Gm 5* AL Champion @ NL Champion FOX SNET/RDS
Tuesday November 1
TBD WS Gm 6* NL Champion @ AL Champion FOX SNET/RDS
Wednesday November 2
TBD WS Gm 7* NL Champion @ AL Champion FOX SNET/RDS

Notes:
1 – All games telecast on MLB Network, TBS and FOX will be available to MLB.TV subscribers who are authenticated subscribers to the applicable network through a participating pay TV provider.
2- ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all 2016 MLB Postseason games
3 – * indicates the game will be played if necessary.

Printable 2016 MLB Playoff Bracket

Printable 2016 MLB Playoff Bracket

 

The blank printable 2016 MLB Bracket is posted for you to download print, and enjoy as you deem fit in PDF format to help you follow the action during the MLB postseason. We will have the updated printable bracket available for you in short order.
You can also download the print the complete 2016 MLB Playoff Bracket here (PDF Format), and below. Enjoy!

printable-2016-mlb-playoff-bracket