SEC Football Schedule

The SEC football schedule is one of the most widely followed of all of the FBS Division 1 conferences. The league headquarters is based in Birmingham, Alabama, and there are 14 teams in the SEC. The league participates in NCAA Division 1 sports, and it is the consistent leader when it comes to revenue distribution to all member schools in the country and has its own TV network the SEC Network. The SEC was the first conference to host a championship game, and its teams regularly vie for spots in the college football playoff and other major college bowl games. The Alabama Crimson Tide will be trying to pull off a “three peat” as Conference champions for the upcoming football season as well as defending their 2016 college football championship. They will face another tough test with the upcoming 2016 college football schedule; however, with other teams in the league like LSU, Tennessee, Auburn, and Ole Miss looking to compete strongly for the championship.

Past SEC Football Champions (Past 15 Years)

The following are the overall SEC football champions since 2000. Over this timeframe, the league has been dominated by SEC West teams to include Alabama, Auburn, and LSU. 2016 will definitely prove to be an exciting year in league play for SEC fans, and everyone will be looking to see who else can give the University off Alabama a true challenge this season.

2000 Florida
2001 LSU
2002 Georgia
2003 LSU
2004 Auburn
2005 Georgia
2006 Florida
2007 LSU
2008 Florida
2009 Alabama
2010 Auburn
2011 LSU
2012 Alabama
2013 Auburn
2014 Alabama
2015 Alabama

2016 SEC Football Schedules

2017 SEC Football Schedules (Printable)