2017 NFL International Series Schedule is now Released

The 2017 NFL International Series schedule has been released by the NFL. For the 2017 NFL regular season, there will be a total of four games played in London this season. The games will be held in London at both Wembley and Twickenham stadiums. Each location will host two games for 2017 with Twickenham hosting its first NFL match during the 2016 NFL regular season. There have not been plans announced by the NFL to play any games in Mexico during the 2017 NFL regular season after seeing the Oakland Raiders and Houston Texans played there in 2016. If you would like to check out the NFL regular season schedule for your favorite team, we have them posted here along with both the 2017 and 2018 NFL Playoff schedule.


NFL International Series History

The NFL has played a minimum of one game in London since the 2007 regular season. Starting in 2013, the league started playing two games a season in the city. In the 2014 NFL regular season, the league expanded to three games and set the kick off times for the games to a 9:30 AM Eastern Time start. Besides playing in Mexico in 2016, the league also removed the bye week for one of the teams following their game in London when the Colts played in England during week 4 and then had a game in week 5 of the season. For the 2017 NFL International Series, the NFL will be shifting the kickoff times back to 1PM Eastern Time. In future seasons, the NFL plans to possible have a team play in London twice during the season.

2017 NFL International Series Schedule

Week 3 or 4: Ravens vs. Jaguars; Wembley Stadium
Week 3 or 4: Saints vs. Dolphins; Wembley Stadium
Week 7 or 8: Vikings vs. Browns; Twickenham Stadium
Week 7 or 8: Cardinals vs. Rams; Twickenham Stadium
Note: The specific weeks, game times, and TV broadcast networks will be confirmed by the NFL when the final regular season schedule is unveiled next spring by the NFL.

2017 NFL International Series Notes

2017 will mark the fifth time that the Jacksonville Jaguars will be playing in London. The franchise has agreed to play one game per year in London through the 2020 NFL regular season. This will also mark the first time playing in London for the Baltimore Ravens, Arizona Cardinals, and Cleveland Browns. 2017 will be the fourth time that the Dolphins have played in London, and it will be the second time for New Orleans.