2016 MLB Postseason Schedule

The 2016 MLB Postseason schedule is set to get started on Tuesday, October 4th with the AL Wild Card game. The MLB playoffs will continue until there is one team from the American League and one from the National League left to face off in the 2016 MLB World Series. The first day of play in the World Series will be Tuesday, October 25th, and it will feature a best of seven game matchup between the two teams. The current MLB postseason TV schedule is published below to help fans plan out watching the games once we get started with the Playoffs. If you are looking for your favorite team’s schedule prior to the postseason, we have them all posted here for you to enjoy. If you would like to download a printable MLB Playoff bracket, we also have that posted for fans to enjoy along with the MLB World Series schedule. As the playoff matchups are firmed up, we will update the schedule with the respective teams and matchups. Enjoy!

aroldis-chapman

How Many Teams Play in the Postseason?

There will be 10 teams that earn postseason berths in 2016 in MLB. Each of the three divisional champs in each league gets a berth along with two wildcard teams from each league. The Wildcard teams face off in a single, winner-take-all matchup to proceed to the Divisional Series of the Playoffs.

2016 MLB Postseason Schedule

Wildcard Round
Tuesday October 4
Time Round Matchup TV
TBD ALWC AL Wild Card @ AL Wild Card TBS
Wednesday October 5
TBD NLWC NL Wild Card @ NL Wild Card ESPN
Divisional Series
Thursday October 6
TBD ALDS Gm 1 AL Div. Winner #3 @ AL Div. Winner #2 TBS
TBD ALDS Gm 1 AL Wild Card @ AL Div. Winner #1 TBS
Friday October 7
TBD ALDS Gm 2 AL Div. Winner #3 @ AL Div. Winner #2 TBS
TBD ALDS Gm 2 AL Wild Card @ AL Div. Winner #1 TBS
TBD NLDS Gm 1 NL Div. Winner #3 @ NL Div. Winner #2 FS1 / MLBN
TBD NLDS Gm 1 NL Wild Card @ NL Div. Winner #1 FS1 / MLBN
Saturday October 8
TBD NLDS Gm 2 NL Div. Winner #3 @ NL Div. Winner #2 FS1 / MLBN
TBD NLDS Gm 2 NL Wild Card @ NL Div. Winner #1 FS1 / MLBN
Sunday October 9
TBD ALDS Gm 3 AL Div. Winner #1 @ AL Wild Card TBS
TBD ALDS Gm 3 AL Div. Winner #2 @ AL Div. Winner #3 TBS
Monday October 10
TBD ALDS Gm 4 * AL Div. Winner #1 @ AL Wild Card TBS
TBD ALDS Gm 4 * AL Div. Winner #2 @ AL Div. Winner #3 TBS
TBD NLDS Gm 3 NL Div. Winner #1 @ NL Wild Card FS1 / MLBN
TBD NLDS Gm 3 NL Div. Winner #2 @ NL Div. Winner #3 FS1 / MLBN
Tuesday October 11
TBD NLDS Gm 4 * NL Div. Winner #1 @ NL Wild Card FS1
TBD NLDS Gm 4 * NL Div. Winner #2 @ NL Div. Winner #3 FS1
Wednesday October 12
TBD ALDS Gm 5 * AL Div. Winner #3 @ AL Div. Winner #2 TBS
TBD ALDS Gm 5 * AL Wild Card @ AL Div. Winner #1 TBS
Thursday October 13
TBD NLDS Gm 5 * NL Div. Winner #3 @ NL Div. Winner #2 FS1
TBD NLDS Gm 5 * NL Wild Card @ NL Div. Winner #1 FS1
Championship Series
Friday October 14
TBD ALCS Gm 1 AL Lower Seed @ AL Higher Seed TBS
Saturday October 15
TBD ALCS Gm 2 AL Lower Seed @ AL Higher Seed TBS
TBD NLCS Gm 1 NL Lower Seed @ NL Higher Seed FOX / FS1
Sunday October 16
TBD NLCS Gm 2 NL Lower Seed @ NL Higher Seed FOX / FS1
Monday October 17
TBD ALCS Gm 3 AL Higher Seed @ AL Lower Seed TBS
Tuesday October 18
TBD ALCS Gm 4 AL Higher Seed @ AL Lower Seed TBS
TBD NLCS Gm 3 NL Higher Seed @ NL Lower Seed FOX / FS1
Wednesday October 19
TBD ALCS Gm 5 * AL Higher Seed @ AL Lower Seed TBS
TBD NLCS Gm 4 NL Higher Seed @ NL Lower Seed FOX / FS1
Thursday October 20
TBD NLCS Gm 5 * NL Higher Seed @ NL Lower Seed FOX / FS1
Friday October 21
TBD ALCS Gm 6 * AL Lower Seed @ AL Higher Seed TBS
Saturday October 22
TBD ALCS Gm 7 * AL Lower Seed @ AL Higher Seed TBS
TBD NLCS Gm 6 * NL Lower Seed @ NL Higher Seed FOX / FS1
Sunday October 23
TBD NLCS Gm 7 * NL Lower Seed @ NL Higher Seed FOX / FS1
World Series
Tuesday October 25
TBD WS Gm 1 NL Champion @ AL Champion FOX
Wednesday October 26
TBD WS Gm 2 NL Champion @ AL Champion FOX
Friday October 28
TBD WS Gm 3 AL Champion @ NL Champion FOX
Saturday October 29
TBD WS Gm 4 AL Champion @ NL Champion FOX
Sunday October 30
TBD WS Gm 5 * AL Champion @ NL Champion FOX
Tuesday November 1
TBD WS Gm 6 * NL Champion @ AL Champion FOX
Wednesday November 2
TBD WS Gm 7 * NL Champion @ AL Champion FOX

Notes:
1 – All games telecast on MLB Network, TBS and FOX will be available to MLB.TV subscribers who are authenticated subscribers to the applicable network through a participating pay TV provider.
2- ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all 2016 MLB Postseason games, including the Wild Card Games and any necessary Tiebreakers
3 – * annotates the game will be played if necessary