2016 Chick-Fil-A Peach Bowl Schedule

The 2016 Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl will take place on December 31st, 2016. The game will be one of two semi-final matchups in the College Football Playoff (CFP), and will take place at the Georgia Dome, in Atlanta, Georgia. This will be the 49th Peach Bowl played, and the winner will take on the winning team from the 2016 Fiesta Bowl in the 2017 College Football Playoff National Championship game that will be held at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida. The official title of the Bowl Game will be the “College Football Playoff Semifinal at the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl and will either feature the #1 vs #4 seed in the CFP. Once the final matchups are determined, we will update the schedule for fans to enjoy (We know now that the game will feature Alabama vs Washington). You can also checkout the complete 2016-17 college football bowl schedule and the printable 2016-17 college football playoff bracket to help you follow the action this bowling season.


What TV Network will broadcast the Peach Bowl?

ESPN will show the game and the audio broadcast will be covered by ESPN Radio.

Peach Bowl Matchup

Date: December 31, 2016cfp-logo
Time: 3pm or 7pm ET
Matchup: #1 Alabama vs #4 Washington
Radio: ESPN Radio

When will the Teams for the Peach Bowl be Announced?

The CFP Selection committee will announce the teams playing in the Peach Bowl at 12PM ET on Sunday, December 4th, 2016. The next time that the Peach Bowl will host the College Football Playoff Semifinal due to the rotation of the bowl games assigned to host the games will be the 2019 Peach Bowl.

Past Peach Bowl Results (Last 10 Years)

Date year Winning Team (Score) Losing Team (Score)
December 30 2005 #10 LSU 40 #9 Miami (FL) 3
December 30 2006 Georgia 31 #14 Virginia Tech 24
December 31 2007 #22 Auburn 23 #15 Clemson 20 (OT)
December 31 2008 LSU 38 #14 Georgia Tech 3
December 31 2009 #12 Virginia Tech 37 Tennessee 14
December 31 2010 #23 Florida State 26 #19 South Carolina 17
December 31 2011 Auburn 43 Virginia 24
December 31 2012 #14 Clemson 25 #9 LSU 24
December 31 2013 #20 Texas A&M 52 #22 Duke 48
December 31 2014 #6 TCU 42 #9 Mississippi 3
December 31 2015 #18 Houston 38 #9 Florida State 24